Skip to content

July 4, 2010

Automated Examination Specialist (AES)

Program Title: Automated Examination Specialist (AES)

Industry: Business / Financial / Valuation

Description:  The Society of Financial Examiners (SOFE) offers three financial designations through certification programs in the disciplines of insurance, banking and financial services, and financial institutions and credit unions.  The Automated Examination Specialists (AES) credentials is for those examiners who specialize in automated exams of insurance companies.

Quote From Website:  “To apply for and be eligible to hold the Automated Examination Specialist designation, an examiner must fulfill the following requirements:

  • Achievement of, at least, the status of Accredited Financial Examiner (AFE) with the Society of Financial Examiners, or; Completion, with a passing grade, of AFE1 and AFE2.
  • Completion, with a passing grade, of the CISA exam offered by the Information Systems Audit & Control Association (ISACA), the international organization for IT professionals. The CISA examination is given twice a year, in June and December. There are study textbooks that can be ordered through ISACA. Visit for further details.”  

In addition, there are several other qualification that are required, including working within the insurance industry and being a member of SOFE.

Learn more at

Tags:  AES Credentialing Program, Automated Examination Specialist training, AES Training, Insurance Examiners training, Online Insurance Examination training, AES online training,  AES Program, Insurance Examiner Specialist training, Automated Examination Specialist

Share your thoughts, post a comment.


Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments